Board of Education


Board Members

Kandace Whitehouse - President (Term Expiration: June 30, 2023)

Dana Dziedzic - Vice-President  (Term Expiration: June 30, 2027)

Carol Pipkorn - Treasurer (Term Expiration: June 30, 2023)

Stephanie Meck - Secretary (Term Expiration: June 30, 2025)

Peter Mayhew - Trustee (Term Expiration: Appointed until the June 2023 election)



If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting or hearing, please contact Janene Salewsky, Office Manager, (906) 863-5665 Ext. 1036 at least one week prior to the meeting, or as soon as possible. Minutes of School Board meetings are stored and available for inspection in the Superintendent’s Office.

  • 18 Jul
    • Board Meeting 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
      Board Meeting
      Date: Jul 18
      Time: 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
      Calendar: Board of Education
      The MCISD Board of Education will hold its regular meeting at 5:00 pm in the conference room at the ISD office. Finance Committee will meet at 4:30 pm